Sub Division

The District is divided into 5 Sub divisions for administrative convenience.A Sub division is headed by Sub Divisional Officer SDO/SDM) in the rank of Assistant Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. The five Revenue Divisions in Latur District are

  • Latur
  • Nilanga
  • Udgir
  • Ausa-Renapur
  • Ahmedpur